My Top 5

I’ve seen a few surveys online designed to poll cyclists on who they thought were the most aggressive or dangerous drivers on the road, but often the results differ from my own experience. Maybe it’s down to the route I do – straight through the city of London, the time, or my riding style. Or perhaps my appearance is particular aggravating to some. Here are my top 5 road offenders:

  • Black cabs. Without a doubt the road users with the biggest sense of entitlement – and the foulest mouths.
  • Private hire vehicles. For general incompetence and rattly engines.
  • The company vans. Royal Mail, BT Openreach, “Pink” couriers, etc.
  • White van men. What these lack in numbers, they make up for with aggression.
  • The wildcards. You’d think that Prius drivers would be amongst the best on the road. But maybe they just have latent aggression because a bicycle is so much greener!
This entry was posted in safety. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment